FGU college of creativity and technology

:::
View count: 1235

Introduction

The school consists of four departments: Department of Cultural Assets and Reinvention, Department of Applied Informatics, Department of Communication, and Department of Product and Media Design.
 
The school's educational philosophy is to develop the humanistic spirit as the goal, and to improve the students' internal qualities with humanistic education, and then to understand people's survival value, meaning and responsibility. In order to cultivate the talents needed in Taiwan's pluralistic society, in addition to the humanities, the students of this school must possess the basic knowledge and skills of science and technology to keep up with the rapidly changing Taiwan society. Different from the departments of other schools, the main purpose of the School of Creative and Technological Education is to integrate science and technology and humanities and social education. The School of Creativity and Technology founded on the basis of humanities and sociology is an important feature of the development of the University. In the spirit of connecting humanities and science and technology, we plan the development of relevant courses and departments of the College.
 
The four faculties of the Institute cooperate with each other and maintain a close cooperative relationship with the internal departments of the school. Through the integration of teaching and academic research resources across the school, students with both humanities and science and technology can be shaped to enhance their various Smart development makes it better than other school students.
 
In response to Taiwan's high-tech industry's urgent need for information content design talents, another development goal of the school is to use information technology to develop diverse information content and design multimedia that is easy to understand. In view of the rapid update of knowledge and technology, lifelong learning has become one of the key factors to improve the competitiveness of enterprises and the country. The education system must use digital technology to provide more appropriate teaching according to the characteristics of learners. Therefore, it is only by pre-training students that they can achieve the above goals on the basis of deep humanistic literacy, rich creativity, and rigorous logical thinking.
 
Foguang University and the School of Creative and Technological Core Competence and Education Objectives
  Core competence Educational goal
School
(1) Communication and coordination skills.
(2) Planning and organizational capabilities.
(3) Independent thinking and judgment ability.
(4) Professional and problem solving skills.
(1) Implementing life care: Treating people with sincerity, dedication and happiness, and enhancing the relationship between the group and the self.
(2) Improve the quality of life: strive for the cultivation of morality and the pursuit of a good life practice.
(3) Pursuing career development: Emphasizing the cultivation of professional competence and attaching importance to the sustainable development of the cause.
School of Creativity and Technology
1. Cultivate professionals in cultural creativity and technology communication.
2. Cultivate talents that promote the development of the cultural and creative industries.
3. Cultivate talents who abide by professional ethics and take care of social responsibilities.
4. Cultivate talents for creative thinking, design and development.
 
1. Ability to have basic knowledge of the industry.
2. Have the ability to think creatively and solve problems.
3. Use technology tools to enhance the ability of professional development.
4. Ability to communicate and market.

佛光大學 創意與科技學院

:::
瀏覽人次: 473

學院簡介

本院由文化産資與創意學系、資訊應用學系、傳播學系、産品與媒體設計學系四個學系組成。

本校之辦學理念,是以發展人文精神為目標,期以人文教育來提昇學生內在素質,進而了解人的生存價值、意義與責任。為了培養台灣多元社會所需之人才,本校的學生除了具備人文的素養之外,必須同時擁有科技的基本知識與技能,才能跟上快速變遷的台灣社會。有別於其他學校的科系,本校「創意與科技學院」設立的主要宗旨,在於整合科技與人文社會教育,以人文社會學的為基礎而創辦的創意與科技學院,是本校發展之重要特色,即本著人文與科技相接軌之精神,規劃本學院相關學程及系所發展。

本院的四個學系彼此合作,與校內部系所之間,亦保有密切的合作關係,透過跨學門整合教學與學術研究資源,可塑造人文與科技素兼備的學生,提升其各項智能發展,使其優於其他學校學生。

因應台灣高科技産業對於資訊內容設計人才的迫切需求,本學院的另一發展目標在於利用資訊科技,開發多樣化的資訊內容,並設計出內容易懂的多媒體。有鑒於知識與科技的快速更新,終身學習成為提高企業與國家競爭力的關鍵因素之一,教育體系須依據學習者的特性,運用數位科技,以提供更適性的教學。因此,唯有預先訓練學生,使其在具備深厚人文素養、豐富創造力、嚴謹邏輯思考力的基礎下,才能達到上述目標。

 
佛光大學及創意與科技學院核心能力及教育目標
 
  核心能力 教育目標
佛光大學
(1)溝通與協調能力。
(2)規劃與組織能力。
(3)獨立思考與判斷能力。
(4)專業與解決問題的能力。
(1)落實生命關懷:待人以誠,敬業樂群,增進群己關係。
(2)提升生活素質:力求品德陶冶,追求和善的生活實踐。
(3)追求生涯發展:強調專業能力的培養,重視志業的永續發展。
創意與科技學院
1.培養文化創意與科技傳播之專業人才。
2.培養促進文創產業發展的人才。
3.培養遵守專業倫理、關照社會責任的人才。
4.培養創意思考、設計研發的人才。
 
1.具備文創產業基礎知識的能力。
2.具備創新思考解決問題的能力。
3.運用科技工具增強專業發展的能力。
4.溝通與行銷的能力。